Nicole’s Gift

When I was at Taylor, I got to know a girl named Nicole.  She was sweet, smart, beautiful, and a Communications major, so we often had classes together.  We lost touch after college, but we reconnected on Facebook a few years ago. 

Nicole and her hubby are currently in Durham, England, while Nathan finishes his PhD.  I faithfully read Nicole’s blog, which often includes her great finds at “charity shops,” England’s version of thrift stores.  Several months ago, I commented on one of Nicole’s charity shop gems – an adorable Jackie O wool jacket.

Fast forward to last week…I received a package in the mail.  I was somewhat confused since I didn’t remember ordering anything.  I was even more confused when I noticed it had a “Customs Declaration” that said it included “used clothing.”  Hmmm… 

Nicole sent me the gorgeous jacket! She also included an adorable floral dress.  While it fits, it also happens to be see-through material, so I won’t be sporting it any time soon.

Thank you, Nicole, for your thoughtfulness, generosity, and friendship! You have great taste in clothing, for which I’m grateful! 🙂

~ by Serena on June 8, 2011.

2 Responses to “Nicole’s Gift”

  1. You are so sweet! The dress was a little see-through scandalous, I’ll concede, but it’s nothing a slip can’t fix. Also, you have inspired me to detox! I don’t have any shakes, but I’ve cut out wheat, dairy, caffeine, and sugar with one cheat meal a week. And I’ve been drinking water like crazy and exercising a lot (which means more than not at all). It’s only my first week, but I already notice a difference! Thanks for your example Serena! I am celebrating your new marriage here in England! 🙂

    • YAY! Good for you! Keep me updated! Thanks for celebrating us…it’s good to feel loved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
