Praises

At the small, country church I grew up in, during services they would have a time to share praises with one another.  I’m implementing that today on the blog.  I’m praising God for…

-The miracle of modern medicine.  I came down with a cold last week.  Nyquil has helped me get through the last several nights. 

-Warmer weather!  (Finally!)

-Water. We got a water cooler in our office at work, and I love it!  I visit it often (which also results in visiting the bathroom often). 🙂

-Laughter.  Jonathan and I saw comedian John Reep (winner of Last Comic Standing in 2007) this past weekend.  He was hilarious!

-My friends.  They threw me a Bachelorette party on Friday at Olive Garden.  It was fun to spend time with my “sisters.”

-Rhubarb pie.  Jonathan and I had dinner with my parents on Saturday, and Mom made rhubarb pie…my favorite!  I totally cheated on our diet and had a piece. YUM! (Thanks, Mom!)

-Jonathan.  As Jason Mraz’s song goes, “I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend.”  (Only 18 days ’til the wedding!)

What are you praising God for today?

“Great is the Lord and greatly to be praised.” -Psalm 48:1

~ by Serena on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
