A June Bride

I frequently get asked the date of our wedding.  When I respond with “June 12,” I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve heard, “Oh, you’re going to be a June bride.” 

What’s with June brides?  (Do people say that about October brides too?)  Is it because of the movie to the left?  I’m clueless… seriously.

~ by Serena on May 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “A June Bride”

  1. It’s also because of my favorite musical, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. There’s a song that says, “Oh they say when you marry in June you’re a bride all your life.” LOVE IT! Needless to say, I’m a June bride as well. 🙂

    • That’s a fun musical! I saw it years ago, but I didn’t remember that song. I’m excited to be joining a club of gorgeous June brides! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
