May Wedding Update

-Invitations have been delivered; RSVPs are coming in!

-We did the tasting with our rehearsal dinner restaurant (Milano Inn) and the reception (the Skyline Club), which were quite tasty!  We chose some delicacies you’ll love!

-My dress came in.  (I slept better after confirming that it was the right dress and not in size 14.)  It’s currently at the alterer.

-I did a practice trial run of my makeup.  I didn’t want it to look too natural (like I’m not wearing makeup), but I also didn’t want to look like a clown.  Lisa did a great job!

-We’re currently finalizing our printed program for the ceremony.

-We scripted the ceremony and our vows.  We’re meeting with Pastor Lu next week to go over everything.

-We got our marriage license.  After Jonathan paid the $18 fee, he got a receipt.  We both looked at each other and said, “Can I return you if this doesn’t work out?” 🙂

-We’re meeting with our beloved photographers next week to wrap up all the picture details.

-In general, we’re down to details. (Praise God!)

…1 more month! *big smile

~ by Serena on May 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
