Customer Service

I don’t know about you, but more often than not I tend to experience bad customer service…which is why I was all the more elated when I experienced some amazing customer service recently.  Allow me to explain…

I purchased my (amazingly gorgeous) wedding earrings from Etsy. (See left.) When I was checking out, I wrote a note to the vendor telling her how excited I am to wear them on our upcoming wedding day.

The package arrived a few days later, and I pulled out a beautifully-wrapped box. Inside, I found a handwritten note from the seller, congratulating me on our upcoming nuptials.  Below that was a pair of stud earrings that said, “Your wedding gift. :)”  Finally, I pulled out my earrings and gasped.  They were perfect!

All that to say, my hope has been (somewhat) renewed that the art of good customer service is not completely dead.

Have you had any notably good/bad customer service experiences lately?

~ by Serena on April 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
