Showered With Love

This past weekend, Amy and Teri threw me a bridal shower.  The theme?  Shoes.  Everyone who attended was asked to wear their favorite pair of shoes, so we went around room and shared about the footwear we so love.

Next, Teri had me share Jonathan and my “story” through cupcakes.  She had cornered me a few days prior to the shower and had me tell her about our dating journey.  She then printed out little pictures which she put on toothpicks in the cupcakes to have visuals during the story.  (So cute!)

Knowing that I’m a words of affirmation girl, they then had attendants write cards to me.  (So sweet!)

Everyone munched on the brunch feast Amy and Teri prepared while I opened gifts. I got everything from our gravy boat to kitchen utensils to our dishes!  (You’d think people were wanting me to be domestic or something after we’re married. :))

At the end of the day, I felt so supported and celebrated.  Truly, I was showered with love!

~ by Serena on April 21, 2011.

One Response to “Showered With Love”

  1. […] have girlfriends (post previously having mostly male […]

Leave a Reply

 
