My Wedding Shoes

We had been engaged for less than 24 hours when Jonathan said, “As my wedding gift to you, I want you to buy some of those expensive shoes.”

I stared at him with squinted eyes, “What expensive shoes?”

“You know, those ones with guy’s names,” he replied.

It finally clicked. “Oh, you mean like Jimmy Choo or Manolo Blahnik?”

“Yes!” he responded.

“Umm… do you realize that those can cost hundreds of dollars?”

“Yes.  And I can’t think of a more fitting gift than to buy you a pair of gorgeous shoes for our wedding that you would never buy for yourself.”

Friends, allow me to introduce you to my wedding shoes, my new pair of Manolo Blahniks. 🙂

~ by Serena on April 14, 2011.

6 Responses to “My Wedding Shoes”

  1. WOW!!! That is for the story and the shoes…………beautiful!!

  2. Serena! This is great!!!

  3. Beautiful!!! Are they comfortable?

  4. Love. The. Shoes. So happy for you!!!!!!!!!! XOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

 
