The Perfect Question

This past Saturday, I had the privilege of helping our senior pastor Dave Rodriguez give his sermon.  We were wrapping up a 10-week series on Colossians, and he planned to do a review, which necessitated a longer sermon than usual.  As an attempt to break up the monotony of one person (no offense, Dave), I sat on stage behind him (along with the service host) and read stories/passages. 

I texted my friends that morning,  “Look for me in Gracemain.  I’ll be the one on stage helping Dave Rod’ give the sermon.”

I giggled as I read one friend’s perfect response.  “That’s awesome!  But I have to ask, what shoes will you be wearing?”

HAHAHAHAHA!

For the record, I wore pink and white heels.  (Flair, of course.)

OH – and if you happen to watch the video online, they used the Sunday services instead… just so you don’t think I somehow changed into a black woman. HA!  🙂  (But if you listen to the audio, that’s me.)

~ by Serena on March 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
