March Wedding Update

Jonathan and I purchased our wedding rings.  He was surprisingly more picky than I thought he would be.  In the end, I’m glad he found something that he’s excited to wear forever.

Bridesmaid shoes have been purchased!  (Stay tuned for details.)  I also ordered a pair of wedding shoes for me, but until it’s proven that I can happily walk around in them for hours, they will not be declared as the chosen ones.

We finalized invitations, and they’ve been sent to the printer.  Next up is stuffing, stuffing, stuffing!

We’re meeting with the florist next week. If you know much about my flower preferences, we will NOT be using carnations…yuck. 

My bridal store called and said my veil is in.  We’re still waiting on my dress so that I can pursue alterations.

We’re still trying to figure out a rehearsal dinner spot downtown.  If you have any brilliant ideas, let us know!

…3 months to go!  Not that I’m counting down or anything. 🙂

~ by Serena on March 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
