When You Think of Me…

Last week, my friend Chad left me a voicemail detailing an automobile accident he witnessed.  He was one of the first on the scene, so he called 9-1-1 and gave accounts to the police of what he saw.  Somewhere in the message, he said, “So the accident made me think of you.”  That’s because we were the first on the scene of a mini-van crash a few years ago.  I gave him a hard time the next day because a horrible, awful car crash made him think of me.

Only a few days later, I got a card in the mail from my friend Kurt.  It had a cute farm scene on the front with a cow, barn, and the word, “Mooo.”  Inside, he wrote, “Just a note to say I miss you (and your shoes) and think of you at odd moments (such as spotting this card).”  I very much appreciated his thoughtful card and sentiments, but again… a fat farm animal made him think of me?

Alright, friends… let’s just get ‘em all out there. What makes you think of me?  (Be nice.)

~ by Serena on March 2, 2011.

18 Responses to “When You Think of Me…”

  1. Epthworth forest, 4H, Joe’s Crab Shack, and of course pretty much anytime I see someone with red hair 🙂

    • Epworth is a given. I think of you when I see station wagons…and your brother when I see goth kids. 🙂

  2. Faith Quest, shoes of any kind, red hair and sweet cards 🙂

  3. Lens caps.

  4. Shoes, red hair and of course your pictures all over our refrigerator.! Love you bunches.

  5. Well, shoes of course!

  6. Pageants and pigs make me think of you. 😉

    • Ha! I used to play a game with the girls when I would babysit, and I’d always want to be the pig gamepiece. 🙂

  7. Cute 4″ heel shoes. When I see such shoes the thoughts are typically: “Those are really shoes!” “Won’t ever see them on my feet.” “I bet Serena would love them.”

    • HA! Team in Training, Beef and Boards, Tomlin concerts, and all things Production make me think of you. 🙂

  8. For me…i think the better question is “what awesome, amazing, funny, smile-full, joyful, and epic things DON’T make me think of you?” 🙂

  9. You won’t believe this, but I found a red hair on a shirt that I brought from home recently….lol 🙂

    • Of course I believe that! I plant them places on purpose as little reminders of me. You’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
