My Retail Therapy

I was having a bad day a few weeks ago, so I might have gone to DSW for some retail therapy over my lunch hour.  I found myself in the clearance section, which is where I almost exclusively shop there.  That’s when I spotted it… the coveted yellow 80% off sticker. 

I pulled out the shoebox, sure that I would likely loathe what was inside.  Why else would they be 80% off?

Instead, I found an adorable pair of black heeled sandals.  See left.  (Amazingly enough, I wore the red version of this shoe when I was in my friend Amy’s wedding in October…and I love them!)

So, how much did my retail therapy cost?  $10.  (That’s cheaper, easier, and more fun than most counseling sessions I’ve gone to!)

~ by Serena on February 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “My Retail Therapy”

  1. Sweet! I need you to help me pick out some new professional shoes when I become employed again!

Leave a Reply

 
