The Gratitude Journal

Last month, Jonathan and I started a Gratitude Journal. 

I began and wrote three things for which I was thankful.  (Admittedly, they aren’t always deep musings.  My first entry was “Brownies.  Pretty nails.  Jonathan.”)  I gave it to Jonathan when I saw him the next day.  He then wrote three things he was thankful for each day until he saw me next, when he passed the journal back to me.  Rinse and repeat.

I will admit that there have been days I’ve struggled to come up with three.  Other days, I could easily name 14.  In general, though, it has helped us become more conscious of the blessings around us and He who provided them.  And we’re thankful. 

Give thanks to the Lord for He is good.” –Psalm 106:1

~ by Serena on February 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Gratitude Journal”

  1. Serena! This is such a great idea!

Leave a Reply

 
