Being Watched

Have you ever felt like you were being watched? 

I was in the Target parking lot a few weeks ago loading my groceries into the trunk of my car when I had that very feeling.  It was after 8:00 p.m. and dark outside, which didn’t help my nerves.

I’m much more conscious of my surroundings since I got mugged a few years ago, so I immediately started looking around, taking in my surroundings.  That’s when I saw it… (see pic to the left)

I was being stared down by a CAT in the car next to me.  Who goes to Target with a cat in their car?  My girls loathe riding in vehicles…and that’s putting it nicely.  Maybe this cat likes it.  Or maybe they just came from the vet.  I don’t know…

…but I DO know that this cat was NOT happy with me taking its picture.  When I whipped out my camera phone, I took a few steps toward it for a better shot.  The cat began hissing and was acting like it was about ready to jump through the windshield at me.  I got the picture (obviously) and went on my merry little way. 

So, next time you feel like you’re being watched, look around.  Maybe you, too, will find an unlikely culprit.

~ by Serena on January 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
