New Food!

I’ve been in the mood to try new things lately.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe it’s the new year.  Or maybe I’m just sick of eating the same old things all the time.  Consequently, I’ve been buying some new food at Target, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised with some of my new finds.  (I’ve also purchased some duds, but I’m not going to waste the space here to highlight them.)  Here are a few of my favorites…

Bolthouse Farms Vanilla Chai Tea – I love this soy protein drink after a good workout.  It’s also great in coffee!

Sabe Roasted Red Pepper Hummus– I had never found a hummus that I liked until this stuff.  I eat it with Stacy’s Pita Chips (I prefer parmesan, garlic, & herbs), which is also a great new find.

Monterey Pasta Company’s Smoked Mozzarella & Artichoke Ravioli – I prepared this with some alfredo sauce, and it was tasty!  (Jonathan thought it was a tad too rich, but I don’t think there is such a thing.)

Tassos Bruchetta Kalamata – Pair this with some warm bread, and it’s delectable!  (If you like olives, of course. :))

Desert Pepper Peach Mango Salsa – This is a new twist on my usual Chi-Chi’s salsa.  It’s sweet and refreshing. 

Dijorno Italian Three Cheese Crispy Flatbread-  I’m a big fan of Dijorno (I usually buy their cheese pizza, but I also enjoy Jonathan’s meat lovers with stuffed crust), so it wasn’t too far out of my comfort zone to buy one of their new varieties.  This is light but good (I recommend dipping it in ranch dressing).

Do you have any new food recommendations for me?

~ by Serena on January 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
