My New Shoes

Blog world, meet my new shoes.  New shoes, welcome to the blog.

I bought these beauties at White House Black Market (one of my favorite stores in the world), though you would likely never guess since they’re neither black nor white.  (Every season, WHBM “splashes” a color, and this Fall it happened to be cranberry.)

I fell in love with them the moment my shoe-loving eyes saw them.  I tried them on, even though they were full price; however, I could not under any circumstances justify spending $98 on a pair of shoes (cute as they may be)! 

And so I waited…

…and watched…

…and may have been considered a vulture around that store…

…until they were marked down on final clearance!  I paid a fraction of the original price, one that I would pay for any other pair of adorable shoes at DSW.  I wore them last week, despite the fact that my toes were freezing most of the day (since they’re peep-toe).  But I didn’t care.  A girl has to show off her new shoes! 🙂

~ by Serena on January 17, 2011.

6 Responses to “My New Shoes”

  1. Nice! I approve…. 🙂

  2. Very pretty!

  3. Super cute! And excellent thriftiness! I applaud your find.

Leave a Reply

 
