Wedding Planning

I get asked often about wedding plans, so I thought I’d share some details…

-Our Save the Date went out before Christmas.  (YAY – something to mark off the To Do list!)

-As mentioned previously, I have purchased my dress and veil.  I have not yet chosen what shoes I will wear, but you better believe they will be colorful and cute. 🙂

– We’re meeting with the photographer next week.  We’ll get together with the florist after we choose bridesmaid dresses.  (My matron of honor and I are going shopping tomorrow for those.)  We’re in the process of picking songs for the band.   

-We’re working on securing the dessert menu with the reception hall.  As of right now, you can look forward to white chocolate raspberry cheesecake and something very chocolate-y.  We’re still negotiating a third delicacy.

-One of my very talented designer friends offered to do our invitations.  I can’t wait to see what she comes up with! 

-Jonathan has been diligently researching honeymoon destinations. We’re shooting for somewhere warm and beachy. 

Not surprisingly, I have a project list filled with wedding details that beg my attention.  I’ll readily admit that I get easily overwhelmed with all that needs to be done.  I just try to remind myself that we still have 5 months to make it all happen…

~ by Serena on January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
