Happy New Year… kind of.

It’s the first full week of 2011, which means…

…I avoid my gym during peak hours like the plague.  All the new resolutioners come out in droves and occupy my machines (that I faithfully use throughout the year).  *Humph.  They’ll die down in a few weeks, and all will be well with the world again.  In the meantime, though, my special space has been invaded.  (Serena doesn’t share well with others, apparently. :))

…my beloved Chocolate Mint Milk is no longer in stores.  I went to Target a few days ago, fully expecting to see it gone – or worse yet – replaced with some new flavor of Yoplait.  Much to my dismay, THREE half-gallons remained!  I snatched them up quicker than …well, I snatched them up fast.  And I’ll be rationing them for as long as I can, since I’ll have to wait until November to taste its minty goodness again.  Oh well, my waistline is probably all the better for it.

Happy New Year… kind of.

~ by Serena on January 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
