Soles4Souls

You might have picked up on the fact that I might like shoes a little.  (And by a little, I mean a lot.)  Add to that my compassion for people in need, and you just described my new favorite charity. 

While I was shopping last week at Castleton Mall, I noticed a dropbox for Soles4Souls at Finish Line.  (If you donate a pair of athletic shoes, you get $5 off your purchase of a new pair!)  Soles4Souls distributes footwear to more than 300 million children and 1.5 billion adults worldwide without shoes.

$2.9 Billion is the approximate number of pairs of shoes that American women have in their closets. (I’ll be honest in admitting that I contribute well to that number.)  In the spirit of giving this season, consider donating a few of your spare pairs to Soles4Souls.

To find out more – including locations of collection boxes near you – visit soles4souls.org.

~ by Serena on December 10, 2010.

One Response to “Soles4Souls”

  1. Thank you so so much for highlighting our organization & the need for shoes all around the world. Seeing your love for shoes, we’d love to partner with you in some capacity! Shoot me an email if you’re interested (jeremyc@giveshoes.org)

    Thanks!
    Jeremy

Leave a Reply

 
