Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

6 degrees.

That’s my thermometer measured as the temperature outside.  I felt every last degree (or lack thereof) of the bitterness as I scraped the thick frost off my windshield this morning.

I’ve lived in Indiana my whole life, so you’d think I would be used to this by now.  But I’m not.

This year, the frigid weather seemed to sneak up on me… probably because we had 70 degree, sunny days in November (which I’m definitely not complaining about).

As I type this, I have yet to remove my wool, winter coat.  I took off my gloves, only so I could type – AND turn on my brand new, handy, dandy, personal space heater that sits under my desk.  (I think I’m in love.)

I realize that the weather isn’t about to get warm any time soon, which only exaggerates my desire to move South…or take a really long, exotic vacation.

In the meantime, I’ll relish in the joys of my remote car starter and personal space heater.

Brrrr!

~ by Serena on December 9, 2010.

3 Responses to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside!”

  1. I am thinking I need a remote car starter now, it has been so cold this week! My car never even warms up because I drive such a short distance, not that I am complaining about that!

  2. You’re welcome.

  3. TAKE ME WITH YOU ON THE LONG, EXOTIC VACATION!!

Leave a Reply

 
