Grateful

“She’ll probably never know the influence she had on me,” one of my friends said of a former teacher.

“Then tell her,” I insisted.  “It’s never too late.”

I consciously try to not let things go unsaid.  If I’m grateful to someone, I thank them.  If someone inspired me, I let them know.  I don’t ever want to regret not letting someone know what they mean to me, especially since it would likely encourage their heart. 

So in this season of Thanksgiving, who are you grateful for … and have you told them?

“We often take for granted the very things that most deserve our gratitude.” –Cynthia Ozick

~ by Serena on November 24, 2010.

One Response to “Grateful”

  1. What a good post, and something I have been feeling convicted abuot this week. Thanks for writing about this Serena! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

 
