Poo

“Do you smell poo?” Jonathan asked.

I sat down the curling iron I was using in the bathroom and walked into the bedroom.

“What?”

“Sit down,” he said, motioning for me to join him on the edge of my bed.

I sat, and we both sniffed.  Sure enough, the smell was undeniable.  After searching (with our noses as our guides), we came up unsuccessful as to locating the source.  We reasoned that one of my girls likely farted – or that a dog did a #2 outside, and the smell wafted in my open window.

I finished getting ready for the wedding we were going to, and we went on with our day…

…until later that evening when I was walking through the bedroom.

“Jonathan,” I called. “Come take a look at this.”

Stuck to the doorframe in my apartment was a wad of poo about 4 inches off the ground.  At first glance, it looked like a treefrog – until we got closer and diagnosed it as the source of our search earlier.  Apparently one of the girls was having some … issues…and the doorframe helped.

We laughed until we cried. 🙂

~ by Serena on November 19, 2010.

One Response to “Poo”

  1. Oh, my…. wow!

Leave a Reply

 
