HONK! – update

Jonathan and I hold each other accountable when it comes to our honking habits.  So when he shared with me a few weeks ago how he successfully honked at an obnoxious driver, I was so proud of him!  This also prompted me to mentally kick myself for the multiple times I’ve failed to do so.  I was bound and determined to honk the next time a delinquent driver earned it.

I didn’t have to wait long.  The very next day, a black SUV pulled out in front of me, forcing me to slam on my brakes to avoid hitting him.  I laid on my horn with pride.

For a few brief seconds, I basked in my honking glory…

…until the driver flipped me off. 

WHAT IN THE WORLD?! 

HE was clearly in the wrong, yet he apparently decided to let me know what he thought about me calling him out for his idiot driving. 

Steam was coming out of my ears the rest of my way to the gym.  At least I got a good workout out of the deal. 

*Humph

~ by Serena on November 16, 2010.

One Response to “HONK! – update”

  1. I’m so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

 
