The 200 Club

When I used to work with my personal trainer, he said that I had unusually low muscle mass in my upper body; however, my years of running paid off in that I have pretty strong leg muscles (comparatively).

This past weekend, I reached a personal fitness goal.  For the first time in my life, I successfully lifted 200 pounds.  Don’t get too excited… I was only able to do it on the Hip Adductor machine.  But still!

I’m sure there are lots of you out there who have lifted far more than 200 pounds on multiple machines and occasions.  Congratulations.  I share in your joy…

…because as of this weekend, this 5’3” petite chick just joined the 200 club. 🙂

~ by Serena on November 10, 2010.

5 Responses to “The 200 Club”

  1. I am SO impressed! WOW!

  2. HAHAHAHAHA! Dr. Romine would be proud, but did you get those legs up? 🙂

  3. You did 200 on the Hip Adductor? I don’t even touch that thing – it is….painful.

    Now we just need to get your bench press over 200…. haha

    Your brother is proud 🙂

  4. […] set physical goals and achieve them (post running 4 mini-marathons, lifting, and […]

Leave a Reply

 
