Monday Night Football

Last Monday, Grace staffers got an email essentially saying the following, “Grace staff was just given 2 tickets to the Colts game tonight.  First come, first served.” 

I immediately hit reply, “Yes!” 

Since I rarely win anything, I didn’t think I had a chance, though I happened to be sitting at my computer when the email came in.

Low and behold, I won!  I attribute it to my fast typing skills, my job that pretty much requires me to sit at my desk all the time, and God who knew I needed the pick-me-up.  (Thanks, God!)

I called Jonathan at work, “I know you wanted a low-key evening of watching the game at my place, but how would you like to go to the game instead?”  It didn’t take long to twist his arm.

It wasn’t until the tickets were dropped off to me that afternoon that I realized how amazing this deal was.  Sure, they were free tickets, but they were valued at $250 each, were in Club seating, included free parking, and were right on the 45-yard line.  Ummm… are you kidding me?!?!

Honestly, I didn’t even know what Club seating was prior to this experience.  We had to go through like 18 different checkpoints (that might be a slight exaggeration) to get in, but once we were in, we had access to our own concession stands and bathrooms.  Oh, and our seats for the game were padded!  I can’t tell you the number of times I leaned over to Jonathan and said, “I don’t feel like I belong here.”  I’m just not used to such royal treatment.

All in all, we had a great time at the game, though it was a late night.  As always, it was awesome to see my boys win.  Go Colts! 🙂

~ by Serena on November 9, 2010.

One Response to “Monday Night Football”

  1. HOW COOL! That is so great!

Leave a Reply

 
