Daylight Saving Time

On Sunday (or Saturday night), you (hopefully) remembered to turn your clocks back an hour for Daylight Saving Time. 

According to Wikipedia, DST was propsed in 1895 with the purpose of adding extra “daylight” for farmers.  Trust me.  It doesn’t matter whether it’s dark out or not, farmers will get in the field, come hell or high water.

Even though Indiana joined the real world in 2006 by adopting DST, I’ll admit that this phenomenon is quite a battle for this Hoosier.  My body revolts every single time.  While I enjoyed the extra hour of sleep this weekend, I now get to battle being overly tired before bedtime and waking up before my alarm. 

Ahh, well… I have 4 months for my body to adjust before I have to re-adjust again. 🙂

~ by Serena on November 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Daylight Saving Time”

  1. I am the same way, I was tired last night at 8 and woke up thinking I was running late this morning…ugh!

  2. I HATE DST! I want Indiana time back!

Leave a Reply

 
