I Try…

I try to be a good sister by sending my brother encouraging notes in the mail.

I try to be a good granddaughter by emailing my Grandpa every morning. 

I try to be a good co-worker by bringing in treats for my team members’ birthdays.

I try to be a good aunt by introducing my niece to the finer things in life – like cute shoes and peanut butter M&Ms.

I try to be a good (future) daughter-in-law by emailing picture updates of what we’ve been up to.

I try to be a good friend by being intentional with communication and conversation.

I try to be a good fiance by not overwhelming Jonathan with wedding details.

I try and try and try… yet it dawned on me recently that these people probably love me just for who I am, even without trying…

~ by Serena on October 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “I Try…”

  1. And oh how I do love you!

  2. You ARE a good sister – and not only because you send me cards in the mail or helped me start my shoe collection. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
