How I Met Spiderman

I was running through a neighborhood last week when a boy, who looked about 4 years old, swooped out of his front door.  Before I knew it, he was running alongside me on the grass with his arms outstretched as wide as they could go.

“I’m Spiderman!” he exclaimed.

“Wow!” I said…er…panted.

“But sometimes I fall,” he continued.

“You do?” I asked.

He stopped dead in his tracks. (I’m guessing we reached the edge of his yard.)  “Yeah. Bye!” 

I giggled as I ran on my merry little way. 

…and that’s how I met Spiderman. 🙂

~ by Serena on October 15, 2010.

2 Responses to “How I Met Spiderman”

  1. I love it! So, you have Spiderman. I have met “Sonic the Hedgehog” and “Shadow”…that is, one of my little second grader positions his arms reaching back and races across the playground at recess. 🙂 I’ll never forget his: “Look at me! I’m Sonic!” I suppose all little boys want to be some kind of superhero or another. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
