Want to Make My Day?

I started to tell a friend something the other day, when she stopped me. “I know,” she said.  “I read your blog.” 

“You DO?!” 

I had no idea.  Unless you’ve left comments or told me that you read it, then you remain an anonymous number that merely increases my blog hits.  I figure that some people want to remain anonymous (like my ex-husband, for example) – otherwise, they would have made themselves known. 

But if you want to make my day, then tell me that you read my blog (and mean it). 🙂

~ by Serena on October 11, 2010.

14 Responses to “Want to Make My Day?”

  1. I do too………… 🙂

  2. I’d love to make your day! I just actually found your blog through Facebook today. I had no idea where your life had taken you these past few years! After surfing around a few pages, it seems like the Lord has you right where he wants you. Congratulations on your engagement!

    • Hey, Nicole! Sooo fun to hear from you! I saw on your Facebook that you guys are in England. That’s awesome! I’ll have to check out your blog for updates! 🙂

  3. I read your blog everyday! Love you.

  4. Count me in, Serena! Sending love!

  5. So I figured out how to leave comments! I check your blog every few days. I’m here…I’m listening! Love you!

  6. Yep. I’m a weekly if not daily reader. 🙂 thanks for sharing your thoughts. You are a great writer, my friend.

  7. Thanks, friends… you know how to make a writer feel special. 🙂

  8. Me too! I am sorry I don’t do a better job of reading it as much as I should. It is a way that you are allowing me to know you, and I value you very much! I am working on being a more faithful friend.

  9. I read your blog, too, though it’s usually every other week when I get to do so. I love keeping up with your life in this way!

  10. I am one of Sheryl’s friends and came across your blog from an email she forwarded me with a link to your grandparents’ video. I was attracted by the title of you blog. I also love God and adore shoes 🙂 Just wanted you to know I read this today and also really enjoyed the video!

Leave a Reply

 
