Caesar Salads

I’m a big fan of Caesar salads.  Let me correct that statement: I’m a big fan of SOME Caesar salads.  Not all.  Because not all Caesar salads are created equally.

Have you noticed this?  Some have a vinegarette dressing, while others are more creamy.  Some include olives, onions, or eggs.  Most have croutons and parmesan cheese.

I’ll eagerly order a Caesar salad at a restaurant (to satisfy one of my endless cravings), only to be disappointed.  I’ve actually sent some salads back. 

I’ve found that I’m NOT a fan at Ted’s Montana Grill, Charleston’s, and Maggiano’s.  On the other hand, I love Macaroni Grill’s and Texas Road House’s Caesar salads.  And Paradise’s Southwest Caesar is one of my favorites!

Are you picky with your Caesar salads too?

~ by Serena on October 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Caesar Salads”

  1. Have you had the Caesar Salad at Outback? It is crazy. It doesn’t taste right at all….

    • Yes, now that you mention it. I was NOT a fan. “It was NOT my friend,” as Anna would say. 🙂

  2. I completely and entirely agree. I, too, love (some) Caesar salads. As for making my own? I have yet to find a store-bought Caesar salad dressing that I like.

Leave a Reply

 
