Things and Stuff

Last week, my friend Chad called and said, “Hey – I saw on your blog that you were in the mood to get rid of THINGS.  I’m having a garage sale tomorrow.  Do you have STUFF you want to put in it?”

DID I?!

I went home and began scouring through my Goodwill pile.  My clothes and shoes.  My kitchen cabinets.  My storage closet on my balcony. 

It was amazing how much excess STUFF I really have.  And the more I started going through THINGS, the more I realized that I didn’t need it or want it. 

An hour later, I had quite the pile of STUFF to get rid of – everything from teddy bears to vases to trash cans.  “Who’s going to want this?” I thought as I added my STUFF to his STUFF. 

But apparently the old adage is true, “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure,” because by the end of the sale, I made $26.25 and got rid of a bunch of STUFF in the process.  NICE.

~ by Serena on September 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
