Complete Randomness…

Most days, my blog post centers around one topic. I try to make them thought-provoking, meaningful, informative, encouraging, or funny.  Not today.  I’m in one of those “my mind is going a million miles an hour” moods, so today’s post is more of a stream of consciousness, which is filled with complete randomness…

Fall is, by far, my favorite season.  I LOVE the warm days and cool nights!  I just filled my candy dish with its annual Brach’s mix of pumpkins and candy corn.  It makes me happy.

-I’ve been taking walks with God lately.  It has been refreshing to slow down my runs and leave my iPod at home.  I’m reminded of the hymn, “And He walks with me and He talks with me and tells me I am His own…”

My girls are so stinkin’ cute.  Cloe was digging something out from under the couch the other day in the strangest position.  I took a picture and sent it to Jonathan.  See above.

-Speaking of my man, he’s in Texas this week recruiting students at A&M, his beloved alma mater, for work.  He flies back in on Friday.

-My heart has been heavy lately.  There just seem to be a lot of people hurting around me: a broken engagement.  Strained marriages.  Unemployment (or underemployment).  Grieving a loved one.  Tough stuff.

Wedding planning is well underway, though we still haven’t landed on a date yet.  June, maybe?  We’re hoping to nail it down soon.

-My Dad is having surgery next week to remove skin cancer from his face.  They’re removing layers of skin, testing it, then continuing to remove layers until they’ve gotten it all.  Please pray for him.

-I’ve been in the mood to get rid of things.  (I think the changing of seasons does this to me.)  I went through my closet and gathered clothes/shoes I haven’t worn in at least a year.  I’m trying a new consignment shop in town; I’ll let you know if I actually make any money.

-That’s enough of my complete randomness for one day.  Have a lovely Thursday!

~ by Serena on September 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
