Just Breathe.

I came down with a cold last week.  (It’s the first time I have been sick in almost a year… darnit!)  It hit hard and fast… within a matter of hours, my head was pounding, my chest was tight, my temperature was rising, and I lost the ability to breathe without congestion.  I managed to make it through a few days of work thanks to (the miraculous) Dayquil.

Four days and many hours of sleep later, I’m feeling better.  On my drive to work to today, I was thanking God for the ability to breathe without difficulty.  It’s a simple act I do thousands of times a day, yet it’s one I often take for granted.  But it’s one thing I’m grateful for today: the ability to just breathe. 

Thanks, God…

~ by Serena on August 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
