Appreciation

I was driving out of my apartment complex a few weeks ago, when I noticed people and tables set up near the exit.  Oh, no… it’s some group asking for money, I thought.

To my delight, as I got closer, I noticed signs that said, “Resident Appreciation Day!”  I rolled down my window, and they handed me a bag of breakfast, thanking me for being a resident. 

I’ll be honest.  I’m not a fan of Sunny D.   And banana nut is not my first choice of muffin.  BUT it totally made my day.

It’s good to be appreciated! 🙂

~ by Serena on August 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
