The Sparrow

I was having one of those days a few weeks ago.  Nothing seemed to be going right, and consequently, my spirits were down.  It was all racing through my head as I drove down the highway. 

I pulled into a parking place at my destination when I noticed a tiny sparrow hopping around on the fence in front of me.  It flitted and fluffed its wings.  It wasn’t still for a moment. 

As I stared at this precious ball of energy, I was reminded of the verse about God loving even the sparrow.  That’s when it hit me.  If God loves this bird… how much more does He love me (even on days when everything seems to be going wrong)? 

Thanks for the reminder, God…

“Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies?  Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.” –Luke 12:6-7

~ by Serena on July 14, 2010.

One Response to “The Sparrow”

  1. Thanks, Serena. I needed that reminder tonight. That whole passage brought some peace to this anxious heart.

Leave a Reply

 
