“And I’m proud to be an American!”

I went to the Indians game on Friday with my friend Chummel.  They often have fireworks after games on Fridays, but they did an extra special presentation because of the 4th of July.

The show started out to music.  Chummel leaned over and asked, “Why are they playing Neil Diamond?”

“I don’t know,” I responded.  “At least it’s not Lee Greenwood.”

2 minutes (and a few songs) later, “And I’m proud to be an American, where at least I know I’m free!”

We laughed and sang along at the top of our lungs. 🙂

~ by Serena on July 7, 2010.

3 Responses to ““And I’m proud to be an American!””

  1. Oh man what a great catch up day on your blog serena, especially since i finally got some lovin in the blog….success!

    • Your life is now complete, my friend… you can die happy with your fame on Godandshoes. 🙂

  2. Oh man, we almost went to that game with James and Liz. How crazy would it have been for us to run into eachother!??!

Leave a Reply

 
