Toys

Last weekend I watched the ever-entertaining Toy Story 3.  I laughed.  I cried.  And at the end of the movie, it made me want to run home and hug my Lindsay doll, my trusted sidekick as a little girl. 

The movie got me thinking about toys from my childhood.  My favorites were the Heart Family, who frequently could be seen driving around my room in their very stylish pink Corvette.  When they weren’t out and about, they were usually at home in their Heart mansion they shared with my sister’s Barbies.

Sis and I also shared an Etch-A-Sketch and Lite-Bright.  Sometimes we shared better than others.

Our Barbies would sometimes have tea parties with Rose Petal and Strawberry Shortcake (& friends).  Sometimes our Care Bears and Cabbage Patch dolls would join in too, though they dwarfed the other participants. 

We’d frequently build “castles” out of Legos, pretend to shop (I picked this addiction up at a young age, apparently) with our shopping cart and cash register, and mold infinite amazing things out of Play Doh.

What were your favorite toys as a kid?

~ by Serena on June 29, 2010.

One Response to “Toys”

  1. […] Story 3 – I’m a fan of Disney in general, but this was a beautiful ending to the […]

Leave a Reply

 
