I’m just a girl who loves Mom and Red Mouse

In honor of Sophie and Cloe’s 5th birthday on Sunday, Sophie will be guest posting today. 😉  Happy birthday, Girls!  Mommy loves you!

Red Mouse is my best friend.  Cloe was until she tried to push me out of the window a few years ago.  I’ve never been so scared in my entire life.  Then, once Mom brought me back home, Sis didn’t recognize me.  She hissed at me like I was a stranger.  She eventually got over it.

I love it when Mom throws rings for me to chase.  I’ll drop it on her face when she’s sleeping.  She loves me, so I don’t think she minds waking up to play, even in the middle of the night.

I get scared when I hear loud noises.  When I hear thunder, I’ll often hide behind the toilet or in the shower.  I feel safer there.  I don’t like it when Mom vacuums either, so I go to my safe spot behind the tree with Sis.

I hate it when Mom takes us to the vet each year.  There are lots of smells there, and a lady pokes at us with needles.  I’m always happy to come home, even though you wouldn’t know it by the way I howl and pant all the way there.

Sometimes when Uncle Chadley comes over, we get to play on the balcony.  I love to look over the edge, even though it makes Mom nervous.  He gives us cat nip, which makes me feel all happy and playful.

I know I’m a cat, but I love human food.  I love mandarin oranges, yogurt, and pickle juice.  Mom doesn’t let us eat it very often since it makes us throw up.

I love to have the windows open this time of year.  I like to act like I’m going to tear through the window screen to attack those birds, but I don’t know what I’d do with them even if I caught them. 

All in all, I have a pretty pampered life.  I have Mom and Red Mouse, which is all I need to be happy.

~ by Serena on June 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “I’m just a girl who loves Mom and Red Mouse”

  1. Happy birthday, girls!

Leave a Reply

 
