Optimism

“All great champions, most of whom are optimists, have become great because of – not in spite of – great adversity. Michael Jordan, a perennial optimist, once said, ‘I have missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I have lost almost 300 games. On 26 occasions I have been entrusted to take the game’s winning shot…and missed. I have failed over and over and over in my life. And that is why I succeed.’ If ever there was a case for optimism, this is it.”

–Robert Mack in Happiness from the Inside Out:The Art and Science of Fulfillment

Is your glass half full or empty?

~ by Serena on June 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
