Vet Day

My most un-favorite day of the year is none other than vet day.  It’s the day I somehow corral my daughters into cages, haul them on the longest ride of my life (though in reality it’s only about 10 minutes), and torture them with vaccines. 

They hate it, but I’d venture to say that I hate it even more.  I hate that they get so riled up on the drive that they pant, howl, and shake.  I hate it that they cower in the back of their carriers out of fear.  I hate it that they hiss around every corner while in the office.

And yet it’s for their own good.  If they didn’t get their shots, they would be more susceptible to disease, which is why I put us all through the torture every June.

I can’t help but think that the whole day would go better if they’d give ME a tranquilizer shot.  *sigh  At least it only comes around once a year.

~ by Serena on June 4, 2010.

2 Responses to “Vet Day”

  1. Kinda like tax day… for pets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
