Weddings

It’s June.  This means that it’s my official start of wedding season.  I have 8 scheduled so far this year, which is a new record for me. 

Frankly, I (naively) assumed that I was through this season of my life.  I figured that by the time I was this old, most of my friends would be married off by now. 

But, alas, they are not.  And so I will attend their ceremonies.  Their receptions.  Their bridal showers.  Their (in some cases) bachelorette parties.

I’m a bridesmaid for two of these weddings.  I haven’t been a bridesmaid in years, so I’m quickly remembering how costly they can be.  Between that and wedding gifts, I may need to create a “Attend Weddings” line item in my budget.  🙂

~ by Serena on June 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
