My Guilty Pleasure

Tomorrow, in theaters all across the nation, the moment we’ve all been waiting for will finally arrive: Sex & the City 2 will be released!

About 6 months after my divorce, a friend introduced me to Sex & the City.  (I don’t recommend this show to anyone; it definitely has its crude moments.  But for a lonely divorcee who lived at the time in the middle of Podunk, Indiana, it was just the liberating therapy I needed.) 

Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda quickly became my best friends.  I coveted their clothes/shoes, lived vicariously through their active dating lives, and laughed at their general over-the-topness. 

I was thrilled a few years ago when the girls reunited for the first movie, ending in Carrie FINALLY ending up with Mr. Big.  I’m curious as to where this movie’s storyline will take them – other than Abu Dhabi.

In honor of this momentous occasion, some girls and I are going out to dinner, shoe shopping, and the movie.  And we plan to look FABULOUS!  Carrie wouldn’t have it any other way. 🙂

~ by Serena on May 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “My Guilty Pleasure”

  1. I’ve seen maybe one episode of the show, and have no interest in the movie, but dinner, shoe shopping, and looking fabulous sounds like SO much fun! Wish I could join you!

  2. […] Sex & the City 2 – It’s always good to have Carrie, Charlotte, Samantha, and Miranda back together! […]

Leave a Reply

 
