If You Want Me To

“The pathway is broken
And the signs are unclear.
And I don’t know the reason why You brought me here.
But just because You love me the way that You do,
I’m gonna walk through the valley if You want me to.”

-from Ginny Owens’ song “If You Want Me To” (from her cassette Without Condition)

~ by Serena on May 26, 2010.

5 Responses to “If You Want Me To”

  1. What’s a cassette? 😉

  2. You know I hold this song dear… she said it so well!! Thank you, Serena, for putting this song in my head today.

    • I vividly remember hearing you sing this song at a women’s gathering at Taylor in 2004. I wept like a baby. I still think of you every time I hear it!

  3. Ahhh…Taylor memories! This was a signature song that I’ll always rememeber from Taylor days — my quiet times with the Lord in Bergwall and going to Ginny’s concert one year (although I can’t remember exactly which year). Loved Ginny Owens’ music then, love it now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
