Let’s Play!

A few weeks ago I saw Around the World in 80 Days at the IRT, using up the last of my season tickets.

I LOVE theater. 

I get to watch “life” happen right in front of me.  Sure, I observe it through my own filter, but for the most part I can sit back, relax, and enjoy that which unfolds before me. 

I’m able to see truths that perhaps I wouldn’t otherwise.  In my life, I often get clouded by relationships and preconceived notions.  Here, I’m able to watch.  Observe.  Learn.  Grow.  Think. 

Not only am I entertained, but I’m brought into another world.  One that allows me to experience other cultures, time periods, and countries.  I was taken (literally) around the world on this particular journey.

Sometimes I laugh.  Other times I cry.  Sometimes I’m challenged.  Other times I’m simply entertained. 

…which is why I LOVE theater.

~ by Serena on May 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
