“You Smell Good!” … x2

I was at Paradise Bakery on my lunch hour re-filling my sweet tea when I got a whiff of the most amazing cologne.  I turned to my left and saw a large man, who HAD to be the source.

“This may sound awkward,” I prefaced.  “But you smell really good!” 

“Thank you,” he said.  “I’m wearing Essentials by Lacoste today.”  He went on to describe his love of cologne. 

“If I win a million dollars, I’ve told my wife that I’m going to Macy’s and buying every cologne they have.  I love it!” 

That evening…

I just finished running when I realized I needed to go to Target to get some groceries (i.e. so I could eat dinner).  Instead of showering (which I put off until after my errand), I remained in my workout clothes but doused myself with perfume.  I was at the checkout when the cashier said, “You smell good!”

…it was apparently a “You smell good!” kind of day! 🙂

~ by Serena on May 18, 2010.

One Response to ““You Smell Good!” … x2”

  1. I recognize that bottle – That’s what my roommate Josh wears….

Leave a Reply

 
