The Gym

I was at the gym the other day (I’m there a lot, but that’s beside the point) when I happened to glance around at the random smattering of people.  People of different ages, races, shapes, and sizes.

No doubt, we come from different educational backgrounds, jobs, and parts of the city.  But for a few moments, we share a facility. 

I don’t know most of the people exercising around me, but I recognize them since I see them often.  Like the guy with a parrot tattoo on his ankle.  Or the woman I think is going to wither away if she doesn’t eat something.  Or the bearded, sweaty man that I can smell from a mile away. 

I know little about them (other than my smelly friend needs to invest in deodorant) – including their spiritual lives.  What if they don’t know my Jesus?  What is keeping me from sharing about Him?

Could they end in potentially awkward conversations/situations?  Yup.  Should I care?  Nope.  But do I?   You betcha.

Are you good at sharing your faith?

~ by Serena on May 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
