Blogs

I love to read blogs.  (Which is somewhat ironic since I don’t really like to read in general.  But whatever.)  Here are a few blogs that I frequent…

Amy is a crazy good writer and dear friend who was gracious (or crazy) enough to allow me to guest post on her blog last week.  The goal of her writing is to offer hope and healing to victims of abuse.

Emily is a my Floridian friend who posts about her life, her mad photography skills, and her upcoming wedding (to a guy that I set her up with)!

If you’re not familiar with Beth Moore, she is a gifted writer and speaker.  I want to be her when I grow up.

I’ve never met Marla, but a friend of mine knows her and tipped me off to her hilarious blog.  She has written four books (about marriage, pregnancy, and parenting), and she’s crazy about giraffes.

Johnny was an intern at Grace last year.  If you are blessed to know him, he writes like he talks… with raw honesty.  

I love photography, so I will frequent the following sites just to appreciate good artwork.  I went to college with this photographer.  I randomly met this one at the eye doctor.  I’m not sure how I found this one, but I love their work.

Rana is one of my soul sisters.  She moved to Nashville last year, so I keep up with her through her blog…when she remembers to write. 🙂

Angie is a longtime friend who primarily writes about the “invisible issues” she faces living with MS.

What blogs do you read?

~ by Serena on March 31, 2010.

3 Responses to “Blogs”

  1. One blog I enjoy reading is written by a friend who has lots and lots of shoes… can you believe she forgot a pair on a recent trip? I enjoy reading a few of college friends, including one from a roommate who is now on the mission field in a closed country (she uses a pseudonym, so I’ll not share that now). One you might enjoy is Kem Meyer’s “Less Clutter. Less Noise.” at http://kemmeyer.typepad.com/less_clutter_noise/. Or “Crazy joy!” written by a hometown friend’s daughter… actually, she’s probably your age, Serena! If you know Page, you might enjoy her blog at http://mycrazyjoy.blogspot.com/.

    • Hehe… thanks, Angie. I’ll have to check out Kem’s blog. I went to one of her conferences a few years ago and was very impressed. Also, I DO know Page… she graduated a year ahead of me at Northfield. Thanks for the suggestions! 🙂

  2. […] photography team whose blog I follow religiously (They may sound familiar since I referenced them here.)  Over Mother’s Day, they had a contest to write about what an heirloom means to you and what […]

Leave a Reply

 
