My Candy Bowl

I have an etched crystal bowl that sits on my desk at work, which I frequently put candy in.  Not only does it entice people to visit me, it also boasts my favorite candy each season.

Right now, it’s housing Cadbury’s Mini Eggs.  Their solid milk chocolate centers with a crisp sugar shell are one of my favorites this time of year!  (Cadbury Cream Eggs are actually my favorites, but I can’t afford to stock those for everyone.)

In the Fall, I put in a mix of peanuts and candy corn. If you eat them together, it tastes like a Pay Day candy bar. 

Around Christmas, it changes to mint M&Ms.  It combines two of my favorite things – mint and chocolate.  What’s not to love? 

Here’s where I’m struggling.  I can’t seem to find a summer-ish treat to share.  Cravings that I enjoy and associate with summertime (food on the grill, root beer floats) are not easy translated to my candy dish.  So… what candy do you enjoy?

~ by Serena on March 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “My Candy Bowl”

  1. If you were here in SC, it would be salt water taffy, from Myrtle Beach or Charleston! If you like taffy, perhaps I should just send you a box! 🙂

    • I very much appreciate the offer, but I’m not a taffy fan. Although, I’ve heard it’s great from that area! 🙂

  2. You should go with Jelly Belly for summer. They have root beer, watarmelon and ice cream flavors. The girls just filled their own custom bags of Jelly Belly at Inside Scoop in the Castleton Square Mall.

  3. How about the hard rootbeer flavored candy? I think they’re called rootbeer barrels?
    I think my favorite seasonal candy is always chocolate. Dark chocolate 🙂

    • Looks like I need to branch out into candy I find less favorable: sugary sweet candy and dark chocolate. In the end, it will help me be less tempted to munch on them, which is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

 
