Excitement!

I was privileged to spend time with my niece last week.  When I walked in the door, I leaned down to give her a hug.  She nearly knocked me over with the speed she raced into my arms.  She couldn’t wait to greet me, to spend time with me, to love on her Aunt Serena.

I can’t help but think that God desires that from us, for us to approach Him with zeal, to long to spend time with Him, to want to love on Him.

When was the last time you ran excitedly into God’s arms?

~ by Serena on March 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “Excitement!”

  1. Beautiful image! Made me think of a song by Benny Hester, recorded more recently by Philips, Craig and Dean… it’s called “When God Ran.” (a poignant retelling of the story of the prodigal son) – I found it on Youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1O4eS9jxfM&feature=related – beautiful song!) – for me, I think I need to do the running more often, like your lovely niece. Thank you for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

 
