Bruschetta ‘n Cheese-Stuffed Chicken

For Valentine’s Day, my boyfriend and I opted to stay in and cook dinner instead of potentially waiting 3 hours for a table at a restaurant.  We took the opportunity to try a new recipe!

We found one that sounded delish: Bruschetta ‘n Cheese-Stuffed Chicken Breasts.  With only 15 minutes prep time, we were sold.

We shopped for the ingredients and went to work, giggling most of the way.  Neither of us knew how to chop fresh basil.  It stuck to my knives making it difficult to cut (admittedly, my cheap-o cutting knives are probably not up to chef standards). 

Next, we laughed as we attempted to roll the stuffed chicken.  Most of them ended up more folded in half like tacos.  (I was surprised that they didn’t un-fold when baking.) 

Finally, we chuckled as we didn’t really know how much dressing to use, as the recipe called for a “drizzle.”  (We didn’t use nearly the whole bottle, so I think we did alright.) 🙂

In the end, we had a lot of fun cooking together and had a tasty dinner. 

The Bruschetta ‘n Cheese-Stuffed Chicken Breasts earned 4.5 stars through Kraft’s rating system.  My rating system (not surpringly) will be with shoes.  I give it 3.5 pairs of shoes (out of 5).  It was good, but I don’t think I’ll crave it any time soon.

~ by Serena on February 25, 2010.

One Response to “Bruschetta ‘n Cheese-Stuffed Chicken”

  1. Hooray! I wondered if you were going to share a receipe soon. 🙂 Looks like the two of you did a nice job!

Leave a Reply

 
