It’s All About Perspective

“How was your day, Serena?”

Moments from my frustrating day flashed in my head: my car getting stuck in the snow causing me to be late for a meeting.  My lunch plans canceling.  One displeasing thing after another continued to go wrong.

My friend had just finished telling me that her Mom is choosing to go off chemo and attempting to stay comfortable for her remaining days.  The weight of our conversation began sinking in. 

“You know what?” I replied.  “I don’t have cancer, and I’m not married to my ex-husband anymore.  It’s a good day.”

It’s all about perspective.

~ by Serena on February 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
